Enriching and improving your life begins with access to the resources you need.The following are documents and links to resources and tools to help you be a successful DCCC student. If you have any questions or need further information, please contact your academic advisor. Or visit the advising center.

Academic Support Resources

Overview of Early Alert (Flags)
Success handbook (pdf)
Advising Syllabus (pdf)
How to Make Starfish Appointments (pdf)
How to Register for Classes
Ten Habits of Successful College Students (pdf)
Storm Tools Success Presentation Link (video)
Using Student Planning Overview
Video resources
Storm Tools
Financial Aid

divider

Websites and Apps for Academic Success

Websites

Apps

Quizlet
Khan Academy
TED
Math Ref
Periodic Table
ITunes U
Essential Anatomy 5
Complete Anatomy
Chemistry Formula Practice Free
Physics

Davidson Campus, Mendenhall Building, Student Success Center, 2nd floor

Contact Information:
Phone: 336.224.4705
Email: advise@davidsonccc.edu

Laura Brown
laura_brown@davidsonccc.edu

Melissa Coleman
melissa_coleman@davidsonccc.edu

Jasmine Hargrave
jasmine_hargrave@davidsonccc.edu

Kim Headrick
kimberly_headrick@davidsonccc.edu

Landon Hill
landon_hill@davidsonccc.edu

Kendra Willson
Kendra_Willson@davidsonccc.edu


Davie Campus, Mocksville, NC

Contact Informaiton:
Phone: 336.751.2885

Ashley O'Donnell
ashley_odonnell@davidsonccc.edu

Sandra Porter
Sandra_Porter@davidsonccc.edu